Jonah has always knows he’s adopted. It’s never been that big of a deal, until now. Jonah discovers that he and his new friend Chip have both been getting strange messages, the first of which says “You are one of the missing.”

The quest to decipher the meaning of these messages involve Jonah, Chip and Jonah’s sister Katherine with the FBI, and they uncover evidence of a mysterious airplane and a vast smuggling operation. It also takes them to a strange conference on adoptions, where strange things start happening.

Found by Margaret Peterson Haddix is the first book in a series involving children missing from the past. Action-packed, suspenseful, this series is perfect for those who love mysteries and science fiction.

Recommended for ages 9 and up.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: